Calendar 2023

​Our 2023 programme is ...

Wednesday 11th January (note date!)

BELLY DANCING!

Begin the year with a beautiful display and chance to try if you are game for it, with Sue Baker and The Jewels Dance Troupe 

    

Wednesday 1st February

WOMEN WRITERS AND THEIR GARDENS

Cherrill Sands will delight us with a talk on famous authors, to name Agatha Christie amongst many others 

    

Wednesday 1st March 

DOWN MEMORY LANE AND BACK

An entertaining wander with Paul Weakly through the ages with songs, tales and fun 

    

Wednesday 5th April 

CELEBRATE OUR BIRTHDAY

With Raw Honey Gin Distillery as Sam Robinson tells us about the distillery and provides samples to add to the cheer. There will be discounts if you want to buy! 

    

Wednesday 3rd May 

SIGHT FOR SURREY

An insight into the work of this amazing local organisation with someone who has benefited from their support. 

    

Wednesday 7th June 

VILLAGE DAY PREPARATION

An evening of fun preparing for this community day. 

    

Wednesday 5th July 

ENJOY AN EVENING OF MUSIC

And a fascinating look at the work and music of harpist Margaret Watson

    

Wednesday 2nd August

DRINKS AND NIBBLES ON THE GREEN

A social outing to catch up on summer fun 

    

Wednesday 6th September

A TOUR OF THE MONOPOLY BOARD

An illustrated talk with raconteur and photographer Roger Mendham 

    

Wednesday 4th October

BEETLE DRIVE

Come and test your skills and luck with fellow Bees

    

Wednesday 1st November

NATIONAL GARDEN SCHEME

A floral delight to cheer up the winter with Annabel Alford Warren

    

Wednesday 6th December 

CHRISTMAS CELEBRATIONS

Fun and surprises for everyone 

2023-calendar.gif

We meet on the first Wednesday of the month (except for January when our meeting is on Wednesday, 11th January)

In The Old Barn Hall,
Church Road, Great Bookham
7.30pm for 7.45pm